Give up alcohol for a year.. What!?

For those of you who know me well know that I enjoy a few every now and again (those of you know know me really well know that’s the world’s biggest understatement!).

I also know the damaging effects alcohol can have on your mind and your body – not to mention your waistline!

Inspired by a good friend of mine in Perth who did this challenge ‘just because he wanted to see if he could do it’, I thought I would take it one step further and go sober for a year, with the added benefit of raising money/awareness for a nominated charity.

Sounds crazy, right?

Feels impossible.

But if I have a worthy goal in sight and sheer determination on my side. I reckon I can.

Who said you need alcohol to have a good time?

Anyway, I’ll keep you updated on the progess of my 2012 challenge… like I was going to start before Christmas… Sheesh!

In other news, 3 sessions left with Sgt Burpee. I’m really struggling. Dragging my sorry ass out of bed in the mornings is tough, eating those salady type foods is non existant even tougher.

I’m in the battle between buying a treadmill/elliptical or joining the gym.

At the moment both seem pretty awful.

Though, I do have my eye on a little ol’ lady’s cross trainer that’s going cheap, cheap, cheap…

Shall we let fate decide?

Well, I’m too lazy to be proactive so let’s just see what happens…

 

p.s Tell me your thoughts about the Sober 2012 idea. Stupid or heroic?

 

Leave a Reply

