Uh oh, we’re in trouble…

Sr. Bachata tells me yesterday “I went to look at your blog yesterday and there had been no updates”.

I didn’t think anyone would care, I know I didn’t. The only things going on in my life at the moment are the same ol’ ones that have been going on for the last few months.

Well, that’s not entirely true…

Over the weekend, I agreed to stop eating chilli for a month. I did cry for quite a while over this. I even tried to bargain my way out of it by giving up alcohol instead. I was greeted by a firm “No. If you start now, you can be back to eating chilli by Christmas.”

Le sigh.

I’ve had a few raised eyebrows about this so I thought I should explain the reasoning behind it.

For those of you who know me, I put chilli on EVERYTHING. I even carry around a bottle of habanero Tabasco in my handbag for those times when the waiter forgets my emphasis on “extra hot”. I have a cupboard full of chilli sauces, flakes, powders, marinades and pastes, it even goes with my breakfasts (although generally breakfast will be last night’s dinner if i have my way).

Since we came back from Fiji, my digestive system hasn’t been quite right. TMI, I know.

Sr. B seems to be blaming the chilli for it. I’m defending the chilli – with guns blazing (or is that my bum the next day? shh!).

It’s not the chilli’s fault. It’s delicious and makes the food sing! It brings excitement to bland noms! Sometimes, it even makes me see stars… but I usually try to avoid hallucinogenic yummies…

I lost the battle and now it’s a long face at dinner time and whinging about how boring everything tastes. The sad truth is, my intestines haven’t been making those scary Paranormal Activity kind of noises lately and there hasn’t been any phrases along the lines of: “We need to go home RIGHT NOW and I’ve got dibs on the toilet”.

Classy, isn’t it?

So roll on December 19th – then I will stuff myself so full of chilli, I may spontaneously combust! Ala, Homer J

 

In other news, I’ve started TAFE – Community Services and just about finished my second unit. YAY!

I’ve also been working out super hard with Sgt. Burpee – OMG, I can’t even stretch my arms properly today and I’m supposed to be doing a boxing class tonight. Just kill me now. 4 weeks to go until I finish up there – 4 kgs? We can only try, right?

And just to record this piece in history: apparently Flitty in her post-lunch crazies decided it would be a wonderful idea to try out jumping onto our second story balcony railing while it was pissing down rain.

Needless to say, she packed herself when she realised nothing was on the other side except a 15 foot drop and horror of horrors, it was wet! Let’s hope that won’t be happening again in a hurry…

Any chilli substitutes, let me know!?

 

Leave a Reply

